Board, Committee Chairs, & Open Positions

Our new Executive Board plans on reaching out beyond our usual volunteers.  They see the need for new and more faces to join the ranks of volunteerism which ultimately enhances our children’s elementary school experience.

Please consider volunteering!  Opportunities range from a few hours of your time to many days of your time.  There is a fit for ANY schedule. So . . . be thinking about how you may support our PTA. Our new board members will be looking for you

BRYWOOD PTA POSITIONS 2019-2030

PTA Executive Board

Nicole Chang

President – president@brywoodpta.com

Tammy Ramirez

Executive Vice President – vp@brywoodpta.com

Rebecca Gomez

Historian – historian@brywoodpta.com 

Grace Chen

Treasurer – treasurer@brywoodpta.com

Manjula Swaminathan

Secretary – secretary@brywoodpta.com

Marah McMillan

VP of Membership – membership@brywoodpta.com

Kathy Ho

Financial Secretary – financialsecretary@brywoodpta.com

Carol Pizer

VP of Communications – communications@brywoodpta.com

Cathryn Mah

Auditor – auditor@brywoodpta.com

Open

Parliamentarian – parliamentarian@brywoodpta.com 

Ensure that the PTA follows its by-laws

PTA Committees

Kathy Ho

6th Grade Liason – brywoodclass2020@brywoodpta.com

Colleen Sherman

ACE – ACE@brywoodpta.com 

Process class registrations for after school enrichment classes; periodic attendance at IPSF ACE meetings and course previews; update ACE software registrations. Arrange to have 1 or 2 adults when students arrive.

Colleen Nguyen

Assemblies – assemblies@brywoodpta.com 

Coordinate and schedules school assemblies for throughout the year

Robin Fay

Box Tops – boxtops@brywoodpta.com

Coordinate the Box Tops program at Brywood – Publicize, set up collection processes and dates, coordinate the box tops submissions and payments

Howard Lo

Brywood Dads – dads@brywoodpta.com

Rebecca Gomez / Kathy Ho

Directory – directory@brywoodpta.com

Coordinate Brywood Directory advertising with businesses and sponsors and work with office on opt-out processes.  Put together Brywood Directory and distribute to PTA members.

Christine Tulley

Disaster Preparedness – emergency@brywoodpta.com

Susan Park

Flyers – flyers@brywoodpta.com

Work with various program coordinators to design flyers and schedule flyer distribution.  Work with IUSD print shop to print out flyers, copy flyers as needed, and distribute flyers to teachers per predetermined Brywood distribution schedule.

Open

Guy Stuff – guystuff@brywoodpta.com 

Organize Guy Stuff Night for 6th-grade boys and their fathers/adult mentors

Nicole Chang

Harvest Cup/Football/Hoops/Vollyball – president@brywoodpta.com

Open

Hospitality – hospitality@brywoodpta.com

Cathryn Mah

IPSF Ambassador – ipsf@brywoodpta.com 

Attend IPSF meetings and publicize IPSF news to the PTA and Brywood community

Nicole Chang

Legislative Advocacy – advocacy@brywoodpta.com

Lead Brywood in participating in legislative activities to help Irvine Unified School District on the local, state and federal levels.  Attend legislative action meetings and relay information back to PTA and Brywood community.

Charlie Reynolds

Marquee – marquee@brywoodpta.com

Update marquee to reflect upcoming events.

Cindy Lin

Multicultural Festival Chairperson – festival@brywoodpta.com

Open

Multicultural Festival Silent Auction & Raffles festivalraffles@brywoodpta.com

Coordinate the Silent Auction & Raffles – Contact companies/businesses to request for donation and pick up donation items.  Organize Silent Auction & Raffle list for MCF program.  Monitor and administer Silent Auction & Raffle processes.  Notify Silent Auction & Raffle winners and coordinate prize pickup and payment collection.

Open

Multicultural Festival Parade of Nations festivalparade@brywoodpta.com

Coordinate the Parade of Nations program – Consolidate Parade of Nations entries, plan/coordinate rehearsal and Parade of Nations program details for day of MCF.

Open

Multicultural Festival Cultural Show festivalshow@brywoodpta.com

Coordinate the Cultural Show program – Consolidate Cultural Show entries, plan/coordinate rehearsal and Cultural Show program details for day of MCF.

Open

Multicultural Festival – Booths – festivalbooths@brywoodpta.com

Coordinate the Cultural Booths – Coordinate with Cultural Booth leaders, communicate guidelines and address booth requirements, plan/coordinate cultural booths details for day of MCF.

Open

Mother/Daughter Tea – tea@brywoodpta.com

Organize Mother/Daughter Tea for 5th-grade girls and their mothers/adult mentors

Heather Leon

Picture Day – pictureday@brywoodpta.com

Coordinate with school picture/year book company and Brywood to schedule picture day.  Organize volunteers to help with Picture Day activities.

Nicole Chang

Pledge Drive Committee – pledgedrive@brywoodpta.com

Coordinate and schedule Full Pl